List of changesets and updating


By controlling file access in this way, you avoid the need to merge files that can't be merged.

For additional information, read how to create and configure the server

The result is the same as we saw before; every file has a new icon, the When you are done editing your files using the external tool, you will notice that, after refreshing the workspace view, the status of the edited files has changed from Checked-out (unchanged) to Checked-out (changed): This means that your locked files were edited and those changes were saved locally but not on the server.

To save the changes to the server (add the changes to the repository in version control), you simply click the tab.

But, you will still be able to see its icon, if any, its size, and its attributes.